WEEK 16

Week 16 reminds me of the show  EXTREME MAKEOVER.

That is what is going on in my world with this MKMMA experience.

Life has been funny and really trying to get in my way but I keep on blowing it off.

HAPPINESS AND HARMONY IS WHAT I WANT IN MY LIFE!!

THE KINDNESS EXERCISE WAS SO GREAT! I did several of them such as opening the door,  allowing several into a traffic line & paying for things for a few that were short on funds.  The best one was a newly Retired Military man that didn’t have the $5 to get his DD214 (military document).  I walked up behind him and handed the Court Clerk the $5.  I reached out my hand to shake this special man’s hand that defended our country and our Freedom.. I  said ” Sir I want to Thank you for your service. and for protecting each and everyone of us”.  The solider had tears in his eyes and said “Thank you so much Ma’am”… Tears are now rolling down both of our faces.  He asked me if he could have my information so that he could send me the $5.  I responded by asking him to do me a favor instead.  He said ANYTHING MA’AM.  I responded and said to him please pay it forward if the opportunity ever presents itself and you are able to do it.  I explained that it didn’t have to be a monetary pay it forward.  It could be as simple as to open a door for someone.  He shook my hand and Thanked me again .  The other people standing in line started to applaud.   He shook other hands that were extended and then he  left.  Or so I thought.  When I was done with my request at the desk, I turned around and there he was holding the door open for myself and a few others that were walking out at the same time.   WOW!!!!  What a great experience!!

Leave a comment